Proof is in the Banana Muffin

In my last baking related blog ‘Just because it looks like a chocolate brownie doesn’t mean it tastes like a chocolate brownie’, I talked about a missing baking recipe book. This all signing all dancing baking book has been found!

Who had it all along? The same person who denied all knowledge about the whereabouts of said book…yes it was my mum. Parents, what can you do about them, can’t live with them, and can’t live without them.

This weekend I discovered how much a leak in my roof was going to cost to repair, I’ll spare you the details. Needless to say if I’m to continue to have little sweet treats I’m going to have to make them myself. It works out cheaper and once I master the techniques I’m hoping will taste nicer. I’m also going to need to make full use of my gym membership!

With the reappearance of the baking book the banana cake recipe found on Pinterest has been put on the back burner. I did still make some banana muffins which turned out quite nice. I thought they were a bit dry but others thought otherwise, I think they were being polite.

The problem I have when baking is I can’t eat it all myself and unless my siblings are feeling brave I’m have plenty left over.

So I decided to be all caring and sharing. From a batch of 12 I had about 4 left over. Gave 3 to my sister and my parents had one each and I ate 3, leaving me with 4 muffins to test out on the  two guys that sit next to me at work. As far as I know they have not suffered and adverse side effects as a result they have agreed to be my guinea pigs for future experiments.

My next baking expedition is to be chocolate chip cookies. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

