Temperamental Weather

On a global scale people generally have their own opinions of the UK, but the weather..really?

Last week was snow, this week strong winds with heavy rain. I am going to have to seriously consider attaching weights to my shoes to avoid a Mary Poppins moment. marypoppins_button

Not only that but this weather is doing nothing for my hair. I leave the house looking reasonably presentable. By the time I reach work I look like I’ve been dragged through a hedge backwards. All that just from going to and from my car!

weather

Now the sun is shining and the temperature is reasonable, but don’t let those rays fool you into a false sense of security. Surreptitiously lurking behind that yellow burning blast of light are the grumpy grey clouds waiting to burst through, typically around the time I leave work.

Next week I am predicting a week-long heat wave followed by a mini hurricane. 😉

What are your weather predictions?

One thought on “Temperamental Weather

  1. Pingback: It’s sooo cold! « foziasaeed

Leave a Reply

