Kickboxing

pink-kickboxer-md

I tried out a different kickboxing class this week. It is run the same person I buy my kickboxing equipment from. His classes are longer than the usual class I go to, 2 hours and slightly more in price, but it still works out cheaper if I went to two separate 2 hours classes.

With the extra time, this class focused a lot more on the warm-up. Stretching in particular, my body is being ‘encouraged’ to move in certain ways that at the moment is refusing to comply with! If I want to improve my round kicks then I am going to have to stretch more.

The instructor is nearly 65 years of age and as flexible as an elastic band! According to the instructor, I have strong punches but weak legs, if I go regularly he thinks I’ll be more flexible in a few weeks, I’m not yet convinced.

By the end of the class I had worked out, if I stick with this class by the time I have kids I’ll have been stretched ever which way possible, giving birth should be a doddle! :-s

Regular kickboxing class tonight. I’m a bit sore from the other class but not so sore that I can’t move without crying 😉

If I continue to go to both classes then I may get rid of my gym membership. I’ve only been about 3 times this year, not very good considering how much I pay a month.bunny-eating-carrot-md

I’ve also been on rabbit food for the past two weeks in a bid to fit comfortably in a particular pair of jeans. Think I am going to have to accept as I get older my body is changing…so far nothing is heading in the wrong direction, my cooking is improving and as far as I can tell I am eating and feeling healthier. However…it doesn’t matter what anyone says rabbit food cannot be made interesting and it does not fill you up no matter how large the portion is!

Leave a Reply

