Baby Shower Cupcakes

These past few weeks my baking projects have been in full swing.

There was my nieces birthday cake, the following weekend I had a  close friends baby shower to attend and was asked to make some cupcakes for it. I’ve known this person for over 10 years and many of of friends and family were going to be there so I had to make sure these cakes looked excellent!

IMG_20141101_095544[1]I have made a baby shower cake for my sister in the past so I had idea how to make baby related fondant decorations. Still I did a bit of research into the different designs I could try, colour combinations etc. Throughout my baking experience I’ve found doing a bit of research beforehand and having a few practice runs makes life a lot easier.

Feed back from the baby shower; everyone was impressed the cakes from the look to the taste of them and were devoured quickly. Can’t ask for more than that really, and I did cheekily leave a few buisness cards I had made up casually lying around near the cupcakes 😉

If you want to see any of my other cake designs / baking challenges you can check out my Facebook cake page.

3 thoughts on “Baby Shower Cupcakes

  1. Pingback: Baby showers; love or hate them? | Fozia

Leave a Reply

