Miss me?

I know it’s been a while since I last posted, with starting a new job, then Christmas then getting back into the swing of things come 2015 time just got away from me.

The new job is local so instead of the 45 minutes up to over an hour my morning commute is now down to 20 minutes. At the moment it is a contract role with some potential to go permanent but lets see what happens, whatever will be will be. At least I’m no longer sitting on the A130 / A12 in stand still traffic wondering if I should set up camp on the side of the side of the road!

I’m working in a small team and have been fortunate enough to once again be working with a nice group of people.

Kickboxing

All the extra classes and bruises paid off, I got my red belt. I’m not going to lie the grading was tough, I gave it everything I had, by the end of the grading I was completely exhausted and sweating buckets! The next belt is brown, there are a lot of requirements for this grading and at the moment I can’t dedicate the time or money, so for now I’ll be content with being a red belt.

I still love kickboxing but think I may cut back on it for a little while, I want to try and get back into wall.

Game Consoles

Over the Christmas break I unpacked the Wii console I took from my brother, he didn’t want it anymore. I am hooked, the boxing is good fun. I’ve bought a second hand ‘Just dance’ game and a Wii fit board plus game. Not sure how long this new found interest is going to last for but for now it is a lot of fun.

I also took my brothers Playstation, I highly recommend Mortal Kombat and Tekken 4, although I keep losing at Tekken 4 when up against my friend!

Baby

Back in November  I made some baby shower cupcakes for a pregnant friend. Baby Rahaan came into the world Monday 5th January 2015 weighing 7.5 lbs. I got to see him after a few weeks, he is as cute as a button and slept most of the time I was there until he was hungry! Both mother and baby are doing well, the new dad is just as laid back as he was before baby Rahaan came along.

I have been baking but I’m going to save that topic for another post, seeing how long it has taken me to write this one I have no idea when that will be!

3 thoughts on “Miss me?

  1. good to see you back again, Foz 😆

    congratulations on finding a new job – hope it develops into something more long-term

    meanwhile, it’s good your co-workers are nice. It’s easier to drag oneself out of bed on a cold morning if you enjoy the company of the folk you work with

    have you baked them some cakes, yet ?

    Like

Leave a Reply

