#Eggless pancake recipe

20170520_103941During the week I don’t always have the opportunity to eat a proper breakfast so I have started making my instant oats to take to work but there is only so much oats you can eat in a week.

This weekend I fancied some pancakes but didn’t have any eggs. Usually I always have a stocked cupboard with baking ingredients but it’s been a manic week so didn’t have time to do a proper shop.

I looked online for a recipe that was quick and easy but more importantly I had all the ingredients and they tasted nice. The recipes looked the same as normal pancakes just without eggs.

I made a small amount of batter and bread at the ready to make toast just in case they turned out awful. I usually work in gram measurements but for pancakes I used cups, it was just easier.

Ingrediants

1/2  cup Self raising flour
1/2 cup Milk
1 tbsp. Sugar or to taste
1 tsp Vanilla extract (I guestimated)

Method

Mix all the ingredients altogether to make a batter. If you find the batter is a bit too thick add a bit more milk.20170520_102925

Make pancakes as you normally would. Spoon some batter into the pan until bubbles start to appear then flip it over for about half a minute or until golden brown. Add your topping of choice and chomp away!

I took some to work and heated them in the microwave, maybe I heated them for too long as they did go a bit rubbery, still tasted nice.

Leave a Reply

